This is a test & development environment. Please visit the School Sport Website.

All programs for Terms 1 and 2 are now cancelled due to the COVID-19 outbreak and 'social distancing strategy'.

This includes Zone/ District, Association, NSWPSSA and NSWCHSSA trials/ championships/ knockouts, as well as face to face Teacher Professional Learning workshops. The health and wellbeing of everyone involved is paramount and at the heart of this decision.

Barrier schools

Schools within the Barrier Primary Schools Sports Association are divided into two zones
Broken Hill Zone Murray-Darling Zone
Alma Public School Buronga Public School
Broken Hill Public School Clare Public School
Broken Hill North Public School Dareton Public School
Burke Ward Public School Euston Public School
Ivanhoe Central School Gol Gol Public School
Menindee Central School Palinyewah Public School 
Morgan Street Public School Pomona Public School
Railway Town Public School Pooncarie Public School 
School of the Air Wentworth Public School
Tibooburra Outback Public School  
White Cliffs Public School  
Wilcannia Central School  

2020 Barrier Executive

Thank you to the following teachers who take on the role of executive members for Barrier PSSA. 
Role Name School Email
President Kate Hogg Burke Ward Public kate.tyndall@det.nsw.edu.au
Vice President Nicole Callaway Burke Ward Public School nicole.callaway1@det.nsw.edu.au
Vice President Greg Stewart Buronga Public School greg.stewart5@det.nsw.edu.au
Secretary Liz Gleeson Railway Town Public School elizabeth.gleeson5@det.nsw.edu.au
Treasurer Ruby Church Alma Public School ruby.church@det.nsw.edu.au

2020 State Managers/Coaches

Thank you to the following teachers who take on essential positions within Barrier PSSA sports.
Sport Contact name School Email
Athletics Greg Stewart Buronga Public Schooll greg.stewart5@det.nsw.edu.au
AFL (manager) Garry Jones Burke Ward Public School garry.jones23@det.nsw.edu.au
AFL (coach) Bill Shipway Broken Hill Public School bill.shipway1@det.nsw.edu.au
Basketball - boys Dominic Brown Alma Public School dominic.brown1@det.nsw.edu.au
Basketball - girls Anne Ryan Burke Ward Public School anne.l.okeefe@det.nsw.edu.au
Cross Country Kate Hogg Burke Ward Public School kate.tyndall@det.nsw.edu.au
Netball Ang McInerney Gol Gol Public School ang.mcinerney@det.nsw.edu.au
Soccer - boys  Mel Moldenhauer Morgan Street Public School melissa.moldenhauer4@det.nsw.edu.au
Swimming Liz Gleeson Railway Town Public School elizabeth.gleeson5@det.nsw.edu.au

2020 calendar

Download the Barrier PSSA calendar (PDF 239KB) to view events that are being held this year.